刀塔和动力刀

坚固的工程设计,操作可靠

Haas 历经 20 多年的设计和精心打造


量身定制您的 Haas 车床与各种刀塔,或添加动力刀具,以大大提高您的生产力。

重型整体式联接器

Haas 刀塔现在使用的整体式联接器直径比以前的型号大 46%。我们机床的联接器的牙型直接啮合刀塔和刀塔外壳,以创建比以往任何时候都更紧凑和更强大的系统。刀塔采用双夹紧系统,提供比以前的型号大 20% 的夹紧力,以及采用伺服驱动的直齿轮传动系统,减少了 25% 的分度时间。

中心线加工方法

我们完整的机床将刀塔集成为一个完整的单元,已经装配了联轴节、变速箱和传动系统。在偏离刀塔中心线的情况下,我们使用单轴移动来加工每个刀位的所有关键特性,然后将刀塔分度,以便加工下一个刀位。这确保了每个刀位与刀塔的真正中心的绝对同轴度。与装配前加工刀塔相比,减少了 90% 以上的刀具至刀具之间的定位变化。这样使得工作设置更简单、精度更高、重复定位精度更好。    

带有动力刀具的 BMT65 刀塔


既然可以在 Haas 车床上使用 BMT65 刀塔和动力刀具完成加工,为什么还要将已加工的零件转移到铣床上进行二次加工呢? 相比老式 Haas 车床机型,BMT65 刀塔和动力刀具不仅可以提高您的车间的生产效率和经验,减少设置时间,而且还提供了更高的切削性能、更长的刀具寿命和更好的刀具间隙。BMT65 刀塔和动力刀具是 Haas 的 Y 轴车床(ST-20Y 到 ST-35Y)的标准配置,并且在非 Y 轴机型上是可以选配的。

刀塔选择


螺栓联接 

Haas 12 刀位的螺栓紧固刀塔提供了超刚性装配的车刀和镗杆。刀塔周围可接受行业标准的螺栓联接刀座,并且侧面具有径向槽,以便在左右方向安装车刀。    

VDI

Haas 12 刀位 VDI 刀塔接受行业标准的动力刀具头(当结合动力刀具选择件时)和带有 VDI40 连接件的固定刀座。单个锁紧楔块将刀座固定在刀塔中,允许进行快速而便捷的设置。    

混合

Haas 12 刀位混合式刀塔接受 VDI40 刀具(包括动力刀具),以及行业标准的螺栓紧固刀具。刀塔有 6 个 VDI 刀位和 6 个螺栓联接刀位(用于车刀的径向槽和用于内径刀具的环向站)。    

标准件:

选择件:

BMT65

Haas 12 刀位 BMT65 刀塔为车刀和镗刀提供了超刚性安装,以提高切削性能,并在使用尾架时提供额外的刀具间隙。行业标准的刀座易于安装,无需额外的校准,以减少设置时间。刀塔有静态和从动刀具两种型号。

BMT65 刀塔与动力刀具允许执行二次操作,包括在零件表面和直径周围铣削、钻孔、开槽和攻丝。为了进一步提高生产率,两种机型都提供了半分度选择件,将可用刀位增加了一倍,达到 24 个。

标准件:
 

选择件: 

24 刀位 BMT65 刀塔

将您的刀具处理能力增加一倍,达到 24 个


BMT65 刀塔提供了半刀位分度选项,将您的可用刀位增加到 24 个,其中 12 个可以接受从动刀具。刀塔外表看起来一样,但将在每 15 度进行分度,而不是每 30 度。此选项包含特殊的静态刀座。

查看操作中的 Haas 刀塔和动力刀具


正确设置动力刀具
在车削加工中心正确地设置动力刀具是一件很棘手的工作。Mark 将通过分步教程指导您完成整个过程,该教程将解答您的所有问题。如果您拥有带动力刀具的 Haas 车床,或正在考虑购买一台,那您一定要观看此视频!
带有动力刀具的 ST-10Y
只需在一台机床上就能车削和铣削复杂工件并执行多项操作,可以提高生产力,减少处理工作,提高精度。Haas ST-10Y 是一个占地面积很小的 Y 轴车削加工中心,提供 102 毫米的 Y 轴行程(偏离中心线 ±51 毫米),用于偏心的铣削、钻孔、攻丝,使用标准的高扭矩动力刀具和伺服驱动的 C 轴实现通用的 4 轴功能。
带有超厚 BOT 刀塔的 ST-55
在这个演示中,我们从一个重 2000 磅的工件开始!从每转 0.25" DOC 和 0.025" 的粗切开始,我们要快速切除大量材料。即使在仿形切削曲面的同时,按钮工具也在进行大尺寸的切削,按照动态的刀具轨迹,以每转 0.112" 步进量和 0.050" 背吃刀量进行加工。当我们完成的时候,我们已经切除了 800 多磅的钢铁!

Turrets & Live Tooling

Solid Engineering, Reliable Operation

Designed and Refined by Haas for More Than 20 Years


Customize your Haas lathe with a variety of turrets, or add live tooling to substantially increase your productivity.

Heavy-Duty Integral Coupler

Haas turrets now use an integral coupler that is 46% larger in diameter than on previous models. We machine the teeth of the coupler directly into the turret and turret housing to create a system that is more compact and robust than ever. The turrets use a dual-clamping system that provides 20% more clamping force than previous models, and a servo-driven spur-gear drive system that reduces indexing time by 25%.

Centerline Machining Method

We finish-machine our turrets as a complete unit – already assembled with the coupling, gearbox, and drive system. Keying off the turret’s centerline, we machine all critical features of each station using single-axis moves, and then index the turret to machine the next station. This ensures the absolute concentricity of each station with the turret’s true center. Compared to machining the turret before assembly, this reduces positioning variation from tool to tool by more than 90%. This results in easier job set up, higher accuracy, and better repeatability.    

BMT65 Turret with Live Tooling


Why move your turned parts to a mill for secondary operations when you can machine them complete on a Haas lathe with the BMT65 turret and live tooling? Not only will your shop be more productive and experience reduced setup times, but the BMT65 turret and live tooling also provide increased cutting performance, longer tool life, and better tool clearance, when compared to older Haas lathe models. The BMT65 turret and live tooling are standard on Haas Y-Axis lathes (ST-20Y through ST-35Y), and optional on non Y-axis models.

Turret Choices


Bolt-On 

The Haas 12-station bolt-on tool turret provides super-rigid mounting of turning tools and boring bars. The turret accepts industry-standard bolt-on toolholders around the perimeter, and has radial slots on the face for mounting 1" turning tools in either the right- or left-hand direction.    

VDI

The Haas 12-station VDI turret accepts industry-standard live-tooling heads (when combined with the live tooling option) and stationary toolholders with VDI40 connections. A single locking wedge secures the toolholders in the turret, allowing quick, easy setups.    

Hybrid

The Haas 12-station hybrid turret accepts VDI40 tools (including live tools), as well as industry-standard bolt-on tools. The turret has 6 VDI stations and 6 bolt-on stations (radial slots for turning tools and perimeter stations for ID tools).    

Standard on:

Optional on:

BMT65

The Haas 12-station BMT65 turret and live tooling let you perform secondary operations – milling, drilling, slotting, and tapping – on the face of the part and around the perimeter. The C-axis provides precise interpolated bidirectional motion for positioning and repeatability.

Standard on:

Optional on (includes live tooling)

Double Your Tool Capacity to 24 Tools


The BMT65 turret offers a half-station indexing option that increases your available tool stations to 24, with 12 stations available for driven tools. The turret looks the same on the outside, but will index every 15 degrees, rather than every 30 degrees. Special static toolholders are included with this option, and other multi-station toolholders are available to increase your tool capacity beyond 24 stations.

See Haas Turrets and Live Tooling in Action


Set up Live tools properly
Properly setting up live tools on a turning center can be tricky. Mark guides you through the process with a step-by-step tutorial that will answer all your questions. If you have a Haas lathe with live tooling, or are considering getting one, this video is a must for you!
ST-10Y with live tooling
The ability to turn and mill complex parts and perform multiple operations on one machine increases throughput, reduces handling, and improves accuracy. The Haas ST-10Y is a small-footprint Y-axis turning center that provides 4" of Y-axis travel (±2" from the centerline) for off-center milling, drilling, and tapping, and comes standard with high-torque live tooling and a servo-driven C axis for versatile 4-axis capability.
ST-55 with extra-thick BOT turret
In this demo, we start with a workpiece weighing in at 2000 pounds! Starting with roughing cuts at 0.25" DOC and 0.025" per rev, we’re removing lots of material quickly. Even while profiling the curved surfaces, the button tool is taking a good-sized cut, with a 0.112" stepover and 0.050" per rev following a dynamic toolpath. By the time we’re done, we’ve removed more than 800 pounds of steel!