HAAS 客户隐私公告

 

Haas Automation, Inc.(地址位于:2800 Sturgis Rd., Oxnard, CA 93030, USA (称为“公司”))及其附属公司(统称“集团”或“我们”)收集并处理您作为我们的客户或潜在客户提供的信息,或您在购买我们的产品和/或使用我们的服务时生成的信息。我们根据适用的隐私保护法向您发出此隐私公告,包括但不限于英国 2016 年第 679 号《通用数据保护条例》(“GDPR”)、英国《2018 年数据保护法案》,以及 GDPR 的其它执行或补充法案(统称“数据隐私保护法”)。本隐私公告解释了您向我们提供的信息,以及我们如何使用您的信息向您提供我们的产品和/或服务。由于我们主要与企业开展业务,而非直接接洽个人,因此本隐私公告主要针对我们的企业客户的员工。本隐私公告自 2019 年 8 月起生效,并且可能会不时进行更新或更换。最新日期的版本即为现行隐私公告。

个人信息

个人信息包括任何与您相关,能够用于辨别您的身份的信息。这些信息包括您的姓名、联系方式、工作地点信息(如有),还包括您的住址、付款信息、购买记录,以及您对我们产品、服务和网站的使用情况。我们可能还会在您明确同意的有限情况下,获得您的护照信息、家庭详细信息和/或出行信息,以便为您和/或您的家人提供出行便利。

我们从不同来源收集各类个人信息,包括:

  • 您在使用我们的网站或获得我们提供的产品或服务时,直接向我们提供的信息,或我们的企业客户另行提供的有关您的信息;
  • 我们收集的有关您购买产品或使用我们的服务的信息,或通过您使用我们的网站收集的信息;
  • 第三方潜在客户开发公司;
  • 我们的经销商(Haas 专卖店或“HFO”)
  • 展销会;以及
  • 服务提供商,如搜索信息提供商,或技术、支付和交付服务提供商。

 

您提供给我们的有些个人信息可能包含健康信息、或其他敏感或特殊类别的个人信息,如残疾信息或宗教资料。经过您的同意并且应您的要求,您提供的这些信息将被用于制定会议行程、旅行安排或进出集团的营业场所等用途。

我们如何处理您的个人信息

我们将您的个人信息用于以下主要用途:

  • 联系您:根据适用法律,我们和/或我们的第三方服务提供商可能会联系您,并向您发送与您使用我们的服务、网站或购买我们产品有关的通信;
  • 营销用途:我们依赖营销用途的合法权益(这是集团和/或企业客户的利益,或仅在适用的有限情况下,是个人资料当事人的利益);除 HFO 外,本信息不会与第三方分享,并且您可以随时通过电子邮件或本网站取消订阅本公司的通讯;
  • 法律用途:我们可能出于法律目的使用和分享个人信息,包括财务、监管、税务和其他法律义务,以及答复政府或监管机构的要求或传票,或用于诉讼目的;
  • 合同用途(包括采取预合同步骤):我们将使用您的个人信息履行我们的合同要求和义务,并采取合约订立前的任何必要措施;
  • 维护我们和第三方[1]的合法权益:我们可能使用您的个人信息来管理我们的法律、监管、财务和业务要求,包括在纠纷和诉讼、内部和/或监管调查过程中获得法律咨询,以及其他合理的业务利益;
  • 用于我们的业务用途:我们可能会使用您的个人信息来帮助管理我们业务的合法要求;
  • 其他用途:遵照适用法律,我们可能会在事先取得您同意,或适用使用您个人信息的其它合法依据时,将您的个人信息用于和网站或本集团有关的其他用途。

 

我们向您收集的或由您生成的所有个人信息均用于提供您索取的服务,或用于您订阅的通信,或本隐私公告中所述的其他用途。本集团会根据数据隐私保护法的规定,保障您的个人信息的隐私和安全。 

在美国处理个人信息

我们会在美国处理一些您的个人信息。只要您使用我们的服务、购买我们的产品或者通过网站或直接向我们提供您的个人信息,即表示您明确承认并同意传输一些您的个人信息到美国,而美国的数据隐私保护法标准可能低于您居住的国家/地区。本隐私公告的以下段落说明了我们的安保措施。

与第三方分享您的个人信息

除非适用法律要求或允许,或根据本隐私公告规定,否则我们不允许任何第三方查看您的个人信息。我们可能会将您的个人信息披露给和我们签订合约,协助我们提供产品或服务的分包商、代理商或支付服务提供商(他们可能位于美国或其他国家/地区,而这些国家/地区没有等同于 GDPR 标准的严格的数据隐私保护法)。我们要求此类分包商或代理商以书面形式同意遵守本隐私公告中所述的隐私和安全标准。我们具备安保措施,保护我们与企业客户约定分享的个人信息。

有时,我们会向其他接收人披露您的个人信息:

  • 遵守法律,或者答复强制性法律程序(例如搜查令或法庭指令)或监管机构索取信息的要求,或者用于其他法律用途;
  • 确认遵守或强制遵守管辖该服务的政策;
  • 履行合同要求,或维护集团或第三方(包括 HFO)的合法权益;或
  • 保护公司或我们各自的关联公司、业务合作伙伴或客户的权利、财产或安全,或保护保护公司和/或我们的关联公司其它合法商业利益的权利、财产或安全,并且遵守数据隐私保护法。

我们在向其它实体销售、转让、合并或其它让与集团全部或部分业务时,可能会与该实体分享您的个人信息。

在我们需要与第三方(例如,法律或财务顾问,包括审计师、经销商、个体供应商、企业供应商和其他第三方)分享个人信息的任何情况下,我们都会限定个人信息的性质和类别必须遵守我们对您的合同义务,或符合我们的法律和/或法规要求。我们会适时隐去您的个人身份信息,以保护您的隐私。

我们如何保护个人信息

集团深知安全存储数据至关重要。本集团采取合理的物理、技术和行政保护措施存储个人信息和其他数据,以保护数据免受可预见的风险,例如未经授权使用、查看、披露、破坏或修改。虽然我们诚心努力将收集的信息存储在公众无法获得的安全操作环境中,但仍无法保证绝对安全。此外,我们虽然努力确保网络和系统完整而安全,却无法保证我们的安全措施能够阻止第三方“黑客”非法获取此信息。

个人信息保管期限

我们会在整个客户关系存续期间一直保存有关您使用我们产品和服务的个人信息,并且在客户账户关闭之后继续保存七年,用于满足法律、监管、审计和税务要求,并且会遵照我们的法律要求,将个人信息保留更长时间。此类期限届满之后,我们将删除与您的帐户和您使用服务相关的个人信息。我们会一直保留您针对营销用途提供的任何个人信息,直到您声明不想继续接收此类通信为止。

欧洲数据隐私保护信息

集团公司是数据隐私保护法规定的数据控制人。“欧洲数据隐私保护信息”部分适用于在欧洲经济区、瑞士及英国购买我们的产品及/或使用我们的服务的居民,或者其个人信息被本集团用于商业目的的居住在这些地区的居民,并且也适用于其他客户或我们的欧洲子公司的潜在客户。

根据 GDPR,您有权利提出要求,但所有要求均须遵守数据隐私保护法的豁免和资格要求。您有权确保您的个人信息准确无误;我们要求您在个人信息发生变更时通知我们。您有权要求我们删除您的个人信息(尽管出于合同和/或法律目的,我们可能仍需要保留本隐私公告在上文中所述的个人信息)。您有权要求我们限制对您的个人信息的处理(尽管我们出于法律目的,仍需在合同期间及以后处理您的个人数据)。您有权查获得一份个人信息副本(只限您本人的个人信息,而不包括原始票据或其余信息,并须符合数据隐私保护法的豁免及资格要求)。有时,在我们依据合法权益使用您的个人信息时,您也可以提出反对(但如果我们有令人信服的理由,就仍然能够处理您的个人信息)。您如果想投诉我们处理您个人信息的方式,可以与我们联系,我们会开展调查并及时答复您。如果您不满意我们的答复或不想首先联系我们,也可以向您居住国的任何相关数据保护机关提出投诉。比利时的监管机构是数据保护局。

从英国/欧洲经济区向欧洲经济区以外的集团实体传输个人数据,须接受数据传输协议的管辖。该等协议采用欧洲委员会批准的标准合约条款的形式 (http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=CELEX%3A32004D0915)。

加利福尼亚州数据隐私保护信息

根据加州法律,使用我们产品和/或服务的加州居民可以索取某些信息,内容涉及个人信息的类别,以及我们在过去的日历年份与之分享个人信息用于营销用途的第三方的身份,只要发生分享即可索取。若要索取上述信息,加州居民需发送电子邮件至 [email protected],或寄信至如下地址:2800 Sturgis Rd., Oxnard, CA 93030, USA;收信人:隐私保护办公室。

此外,如果您是加州居民,您还有权查看或要求我们删除我们收集的关于您的任何个人信息,并可拨打 +1-833-979-0006 或访问我们的数据申请表,询问我们收集、销售和披露您的个人信息的情况。 

您行使这些权利不会影响我们为您提供商品和服务的价格和质量。   

其他信息

如对本私隐公告或本组织对您信息的处理存有任何疑问,请通过电子邮件联系隐私官:[email protected]

 

 

 

[1] 英国监管机构就合法权益概念提供了以下指导:各种各样的权益都都可以是合法权益。它们可以是控制人自己的权益或第三方的权益,也可以是商业利益以及更广泛的社会效益。它们可能引人注目,也可能微不足道,但在平衡测试中,微不足道的权益可能更容易被凌驾。GDPR 特别提到使用客户或员工数据、营销、防止欺诈、集团内部传输或 IT 安全都是潜在的合法权益,但这并不是一份完整的清单。GDPR 还说明,控制人享有向当局披露潜在犯罪行为或安全威胁相关信息的合法权益。

HAAS CUSTOMER PRIVACY NOTICE

 

Haas Automation, Inc., of 2800 Sturgis Rd., Oxnard, CA 93030, USA (“the Company”), and its affiliates (together the “Group”, “we”, or “us”), collect and process personal information that is provided to us by you, as our customer or prospective customer, or generated by you in your purchase of our products and/or use of our services. This Privacy Notice is provided to you in accordance with applicable privacy laws, including, but not limited to, the General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 (“GDPR”), the UK Data Protection Act 2018, and other laws implementing or supplementing the GDPR (together, the “Data Privacy Laws”). This Privacy Notice explains what information you provide to us, and how we use your information to provide our products and/or services to you. As we primarily do business with companies, rather than individuals directly, this Privacy Notice is primarily aimed at our business customers’ staff. This Privacy Notice is effective as of August 2019, and may be updated or replaced from time to time. The latest dated version is the applicable Privacy Notice.

Your personal information

Your personal information includes any information relating to you from which you are identified or identifiable. This includes your name, contact information, information about where you work and, if applicable, where you live, payment information, purchasing history, and about your use of our products, services, and website. We may also have information such as passport information, family details, and/or travel information in limited situations where, with your express consent, we are facilitating travel for you and/or your family members.

We collect various types of personal information from different sources, including:

  • information you provide directly to us when you use our website or obtain products or services provided by us, or otherwise provided about you by our business customers;
  • information we collect about your purchase of products or use of our services or through the use of our website;
  • third-party lead generation companies;
  • our distributors (Haas Factory Outlets or “HFOs”)
  • trade shows; and
  • service providers, such as search information providers, or providers of technical, payment, and delivery services.

 

Some of the personal information you provide to us may include health information, or other sensitive or special categories of personal information where provided by you, with your consent, such as disability information or religious data for purposes required by you, such as scheduling of meetings, travel arrangements, or access to Group premises.

What we do with your personal information

We use your personal information for the following key purposes:

  • to contact you: subject to applicable law, we and/or our third-party service providers may contact you and send you communications relating to your use of our services, website, or purchase of our products;
  • for marketing purposes: we rely on legitimate interests for marketing purposes (this is the interests of the Group and/or the business customer or, in limited circumstances and only where applicable, the interests of the individual data subject); this information is not shared with third-parties, other than HFOs, and you may unsubscribe from communications from us at any time via email or through our website;
  • for legal purposes: we may use and share personal information for legal purposes, including financial, regulatory, tax, and other legal obligations, and to respond to governmental or regulatory requests or subpoenas, or for litigation purposes;
  • for contractual purposes (including taking pre-contractual steps): we will use your personal information to perform our contractual requirements and obligations, and to take any required pre-contractual steps;
  • for our legitimate interests and those of a third party[1]: we may use your personal information to manage our legal, regulatory, financial, and business requirements, including obtaining legal advice, in the course of disputes and litigation, internal and/or regulatory investigations, and other reasonable business interests;
  • for our business purposes: we may use your personal information to help us manage the lawful requirements of our business;
  • for other purposes: subject to applicable law, we may use your personal information for additional purposes in connection with the website or our organization, where you have provided your prior consent, or where another lawful basis for using your personal information applies.

 

All the personal information we collect from you or which is generated by you is used to provide the services you have requested, or for communications to which you have subscribed, or otherwise as described in this Privacy Notice. The Group will safeguard the privacy and security of your personal information as required under Data Privacy Laws.  

Processing in the US

Some of your personal information is processed by us in the USA. By using our services, purchasing our products, and providing your personal information to us via the website or directly, you expressly acknowledge and agree to the transfer of some of your personal information to the USA, which may have a lower standard of data privacy laws than in your country of residence. Our security measures are described below in this Privacy Notice.

Sharing your personal information with third parties

We do not allow any third parties to have access to your personal information, except as required or permitted by applicable laws, or in accordance with this Privacy Notice. We may disclose your personal information to our subcontractors, agents, or payment service providers (who may be located in the USA or other countries that do not have stringent data privacy laws equivalent to the standards of the GDPR) with whom we contract to assist us in providing the products or services. We require such subcontractors or agents to agree in writing to comply with the privacy and security standards described in this Privacy Notice. We have safeguards in place to protect your personal information agreed with our business customers.

There may be instances when we disclose your personal information to other recipients:

  • to comply with the law or respond to compulsory legal process (such as a search warrant or court order) or a request for information from a regulator, or otherwise for legal purposes;
  • to verify or enforce compliance with the policies governing the services;
  • to fulfill contractual requirements, or for legitimate interests of the Group or a third-party (including HFOs); or
  • to protect the rights, property, or safety of the Company, or any of our respective affiliates, business partners, or customers, or otherwise in the legitimate business interests of the Company and/or our affiliates, and in accordance with Data Privacy Laws.

We may share your personal information with other entities in connection with the sale, assignment, merger, or other transfer of all or a portion of the Group’s business to that other entity.

In any instance where we need to share your personal information with third parties, such as legal or financial advisors, including auditors, distributors, vendors, suppliers, and other third parties, we will restrict the nature and categories of personal information to that which is required to comply with our contractual obligations to you, or our legal and/or regulatory requirements. We may de-identify your personal information to protect your privacy where appropriate to do so.

How we protect your personal information

The Group understands that storing data in a secure manner is essential. The Group stores personal information and other data using reasonable physical, technical, and administrative safeguards to secure data against foreseeable risks, such as unauthorized use, access, disclosure, destruction, or modification. Although we make good-faith efforts to store the information we collect in a secure operating environment that is not available to the public, we cannot guarantee complete security. Further, while we work to ensure the integrity and security of our network and systems, we cannot guarantee that our security measures will prevent third-party “hackers” from illegally obtaining this information.

How long we keep it

We retain your personal data relating to the use of our products and services for the duration of the customer relationship, and for seven years after the customer account is closed, for legal, regulatory, audit, and tax requirements, subject to our legal requirements to keep your personal information for a longer period. After this period has expired, the personal information relating to your account and your use of the services will be deleted. Any personal information you have provided to us for marketing purposes will be kept for these purposes until you notify us that you no longer wish to receive these communications.

European Data Privacy Information

The Group companies are the data controllers under the Data Privacy Laws. This European Data Privacy Information section applies to residents in the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the UK who purchase our products and/or use our services, or who otherwise are resident in these territories, and whose personal information is used by the Group for commercial purposes, and also to other customers or prospective customers of our European affiliates.

Under the GDPR, you have some rights to make requests, which are all subject to exemptions and qualifications under the Data Privacy Laws. You have the right to ensure your personal information is accurate; we request that you let us know if your personal information changes. You have the right to request that we delete your personal information (although we may still need to retain your personal information as described above in this Privacy Notice for contractual and/or legal purposes). You have the right to request that we restrict the processing of your personal information (although we will still need to process your personal data during the duration of the contract and beyond for legal purposes). You have the right to access a copy of your personal information (this is limited to information that is your personal information only, not to the underlying document or remaining information, and subject to the exemptions and qualifications under the Data Privacy Laws). You may also object to the use of your personal information where we rely on legitimate interests in certain circumstances (we may still be able to process your personal information if we have compelling grounds to do so). If you wish to raise a complaint about how we have handled your personal information, you can contact us, and we will investigate the matter and respond to you promptly. If you are not satisfied with our response, or if you prefer not to engage with us first, you can complain to any applicable data privacy authority in your country of residence. The Belgian supervisory authority is the Data Protection Authority.

The transfer of personal data from the UK/EEA to the Group entities outside the EEA is governed by data transfer agreements, which are in the form of the standard contractual clauses approved by the European Commission (http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=CELEX%3A32004D0915).

California Data Privacy Information

California law permits users of our products and/or services who are California residents to request certain information regarding the categories of personal information, and the identity of third parties with whom we have shared that personal information for their own direct marketing purposes during the past calendar year, to the extent that it occurs. To make a request, California residents should send an e-mail to [email protected] ,or write to us at: 2800 Sturgis Rd., Oxnard, CA 93030, USA; Attn: Privacy Office.

In addition, if you are a California resident, you also have the right to access, or request that we delete, any personal information we have collected about you, and to inquire about our collection, sale, and disclosure of your personal information by calling us at +1-833-979-0006, or visiting our Data Request Form

Your exercise of these rights will have no adverse effect on the price and quality of goods and services provided to you.   

Further information

If you have any questions about this Privacy Notice, or about the Group’s handling of your information, please contact the Privacy Officer by email at: [email protected]

 

 

 

[1] The UK’s supervisory authority has provided the following guidance on the concept of legitimate interests: a wide range of interests may be legitimate interests. They can be a controller’s own interests or the interests of third-parties, and commercial interests as well as wider societal benefits. They may be compelling or trivial, but trivial interests may be more easily overridden in the balancing test. The GDPR specifically mentions use of client or employee data, marketing, fraud prevention, intra-group transfers, or IT security as potential legitimate interests, but this is not an exhaustive list. It also says that a controller has a legitimate interest in disclosing information about possible criminal acts or security threats to the authorities.